MORRISON-TALBOTT LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES 23 NOVEMBER 2020 MINUTES

The Morrison-Talbott Library Board of Trustees met on Monday, 23 November 2020 at 6:31 p.m. in the library and via Zoom. President, Sharon Glessner presided. Trustees present included:

Vickie Gardner	Р	Sharon Glessner	Р	James Hopkins	Α
Phillip Kelley	Α	Andrew Mayer	Р	Jared Nobbe	Р
Kenneth Perkins	Р	Judith Tomlinson	Α	Rita Trantham	Р

Others Present: Jamie Wratchford, Library Director.

Ken Perkins moved to approve the agenda. Andy Mayer seconded the motion. Motion carried with Gardner, Perkins, Glessner, Mayer, Nobbe and Trantham voting "aye."

There was no public comment.

Vickie Gardner moved to approve the consent agenda. Jared Nobbe seconded the motion. Motion carried with Gardner, Perkins, Glessner, Mayer, Nobbe and Trantham voting "aye."

There was no report from Friends of the Library.

Jamie reviewed the Librarian Report, updating the Board on the Library's return to curbside-only services effective 14 November 2020, due to the state's heightened safety restrictions and CoVid-related staffing absences. Updates were also provided on progress on the construction project, the StoryWalk, mandated sexual harassment training for staff, and the library's levy request to the City.

Committee Reports:

Building and Grounds: No report Col. Morrison Committee: No report Personnel Committee: No report

Budget and Finance Committee: No report Bylaws and Long Range Plan: No report

District Library: No Report

Ethics: No Report

Public Relations and Marketing: No Report

Technology: No Report

As required by the Illinois State Library for the FY 21 Per Capita Grant application, the Board finished its review of Chapters 10-13 of *Serving Our Public 4.0: Standards for Illinois Libraries*. The Per Capita Grant application deadline has been extended to 15 March 2021 due to the pandemic.

The next Morrison-Talbott Library Board of Trustees regular meeting is scheduled for Monday, 22 February 2021 at 6:30 p.m. in the library or via Zoom. Jared Nobbe made a motion, seconded by Ken Perkins to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried with Gardner, Perkins, Glessner, Mayer, Nobbe and Trantham voting "aye." Meeting adjourned at 7:15 p.m.