The Morrison-Talbott Library is the municipal library for the City of Waterloo, Illinois.  Organized under the Illinois Local Library Act, the library is governed by a Board of 9 trustees appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council.  Trustees must be residents of the City of Waterloo, serve without compensation and are appointed for staggered 3-year terms.  [75 ILCS 5/4(1-5)]

The Morrison-Talbott Library Board of Trustees meet on the 4th Monday of each month at 6:30pm at the library.  The Board does not meet during the month of December, and special meetings are called as necessary. More information regarding the Library Trustee’s role and responsibilities can be found in the Library Trustee Job Description.

Inquiries to the Library Board should be directed to

Library Board

Andrew Mayer – President

Term Ends June 2025

Phillip Kelley – Vice President

Term Ends June 2024

Sharon Glessner – Secretary/Treasurer

Term Ends June 2025

Tina Charron – City Liaison

Term Ends June 2026

Jamie Wratchford – Library Director

Library Trustees

Amy Grandcolas

Term Ends June 2026

Rita Trantham

Term Ends June 2024

Kenneth Perkins

Term Ends June 2024

Kathryn Canova-Osterhage

Term Ends June 2026

Connie Lutz

Term Ends June 2025

Meeting Dates 2024-2025

March 25, 2024

April 22, 2024

May 20, 2025

June 24, 2024

July 22, 2024

August 26, 2024

September 23, 2024

October 28, 2024

November 25, 2024

January 27, 2025

February 24, 2025

March 24, 2025
April 28, 2025

Accessibility Toolbar